PAL Authors & Illustrators Available for School Visits

 2016-2017

The authors and illustrators listed below are PAL (published and listed) members of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI) residing in the Central-Coastal Region comprised of Ventura, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo and Kern Counties.  The list is arranged geographically.  If you have questions about the list please contact cencal@scbwi.org  

To discuss a school visit please contact these members directly.
Contact information can be found on their websites

 

City                                        Author or Illustrator                                       Website                     


Agoura Hills                        Joan Bransfield Graham                 www.canetwork.weebly.com/joan-bransfield-graham.html

Bakersfield                         Allison Crotzer Kimmel                                  www.allisoncrotzerkimmel.com

Bakersfield                         Rebecca Langston-George                         www.rebeccalangstongeorge.com

Cayucos                               Elizabeth Spurr                                                www.elizabethspurr.com

Malibu                                  Ann Stalcup                                                        www.annstalcup.com​

Morro Bay                           Sherry Shahan                                                  www.SherryShahan.com

Ridgecrest                           Terry Pierce                                                    www.terrypiercebooks.com

San Luis Obispo                 Sharon Lovejoy                                                  www.sharonlovejoy.com

Santa Barbara                    Bruce Hale                                                           www.brucehale.com

Santa Barbara                    Valerie Hobbs                                                    www.Valeriehobbs.com

Santa Barbara                    Ms. Lee Wardlaw                                                www.leewardlaw.com

Simi Valley                          Mary Ann Fraser                                              www.maryannfraser.com

Simi Valley                          Alexis O’Neill                                                      www.alexisoneill.com

Ventura                               Greg Trine                                                           www.GregTrine.com

 

Click Here for pdf format of a more complete list.